Upcoming events

Follow Us

Log in

Prize Winners

The judges for this year's Flora exhibition were Lauren Black, an internationally renowned botanical artist and first winner of the Margaret Flockton Award and Matthew Baker, Curator (Weed Taxonomy) at the Tasmanian Herbarium, Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery.

Best in Show

This year we have  a tie for Best in Show! The winners are:

Andrew Carr for his triptych of
Eucalyptus conferruminata
- buds, open flowers and gumnuts

John Pastoriza Piñol for his Colchicum speciosum 'Waterlily'

Runners Up

Sharon Field - Acanthis mollis

Lynne Uptin - Banksia coccinea - Scarlet Banksia

Honourable Mentions

Maura Chamberlain -
Richea drachophylla

Ann Hodgkinson - Cynara cardunculus var. scolymus  - Globe artichoke

Judy Morris - Acacia anceps

David Reynolds - Banksia serrata

The Botanical Art Society of Australia Inc.
PO Box 3382
Exeter NSW 2579

© 2024 The Botanical Art Society of Australia Inc.  |  Site by HighlandCreative.com.au

All images on this site are copyright by the artists and may only be used with their permission.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software